RSS

मदनलाल धिंग्रा ह्यांच्या आत्मयज्ञ दिनाला(फाशीला) १०० वर्षे पूर्ण

17 ऑगस्ट

madan lal

१७ ऑगस्ट २००९ –
आज मदनलाल ह्यांच्या आत्मयज्ञानाला (फाशीला) १०० वर्षे पूर्ण झाली..

मदनलाल धिंग्रांनी १ जुलै १९०९ या दिवशी कर्झन वायलीला ‘कॅक्स्ट्न सभागृहात’ कंठस्नान घातले.

ह्या वधानंतर न्यायालयात मदनलाल धिंग्रांनी केलेले भाषण,

“I admit the other day; I attempted to shed English blood as an humble revenge for the inhuman hangings and deportations of patriotic Indian youths. In this attempt, I have consulted none but my own conscience; I have conspired with none, but my own duty. I believe that a nation held down in bondage with the help of foreign bayonets is in a perpetual state of war. Since open battle is rendered impossible to a disarmed race, I attacked by surprise; since guns were denied to me, I drew forth my pistol and fired. As a Hindu I felt that a wrong done to my country is an insult to God. Her cause is the cause of Sri Ram! Her services are the services of Sri Krishna! Poor in health and intellect, a son like myself has nothing else to offer to the Mother but his own blood and so I have sacrificed the same on her altar.

“The only lesson required in India at present is to learn how to die and the only way to teach it, is by dying ourselves. Therefore I die and glory in my martyrdom! This war of Independence will continue between India and England, so long as the Hindu and the English races last (if the present unnatural relation does not cease!). My only prayer to God is: May I be reborn of the same Mother and may I re-die in the same sacred cause, till the cause is successful and she stands free for the good of humanity and the glory of God!”

-Vande Mataram

(स्वा. सावरकरांनी एक स्वातंत्र्यप्रेमी इंग्रज डेव्हिड गार्नेट याच्या साहाय्याने अखेर १८ ऑगस्ट १९०९ च्या ‘डेली न्यूज’ मध्ये प्रसिद्ध केले.)

अशा प्रेरणादायी तेजस्वी क्रांतिकारकाला आम्हा भारतीयांकडून मानाचा मुजरा…

 

टॅग्स:

2 responses to “मदनलाल धिंग्रा ह्यांच्या आत्मयज्ञ दिनाला(फाशीला) १०० वर्षे पूर्ण

  1. Shantanu

    ऑगस्ट 17, 2009 at 16:28

    All I can say is ” Thank You ” and keeep writing..

     
  2. SNN

    ऑगस्ट 19, 2009 at 12:48

    MEdha
    What a service you are rendering for all the youth, especially Bharatitya Youth. MAdanlal is an example of the Charm, Confidence and Devotion for the sake of our Country. He was Romantic in nature. But Svatantryaveer Savarkar oriented his Romantisism for the service of the Country. One thing you must be knowing about him. He was cremated i.e. buried in UK. No last rites were allowed to be pperformed. Body was not handed over to his relatives. After the Independence, after many many efforts his body was brought to Bharat from UK and the last rites were performed.
    He is a hallmark for all of us.
    SNN

     

यावर आपले मत नोंदवा